• Reviews for Matt Wood

    Lisa Jones

    August 14, 2018

    Thank you Matt for helping us get our new home!

  • Reviews for Matt Wood

    Elizabeth Everist

    August 11, 2018

    Our realtor gave us two names when we asked her for recommendations for mortgage company reps: Ryan Sewell from Fairway and a competitor for whom she couldn’t find a phone number. We decided to call Ryan, and we are so glad we did. He was positive and enthusiastic at our first meeting, and maintained that great attitude throughout the entire process. Ryan worked tirelessly to get financing for our new home, and kept us informed at every milestone and roadblock along the journey.

  • Reviews for Matt Wood

    Chad Miller

    August 10, 2018

    Constant contact with both Matt and Tyson, almost on a daily basis. I was always kept informed of the status of my loan, and never kept in the dark. I had a great experience with this team, and have already recommended them to others!

  • Reviews for Matt Wood

    Darren Hunt

    August 10, 2018

    Very pleased with the process and care taken while helping us getting into a new home. Thank you😀

  • Reviews for Matt Wood

    Teresa Barnett

    August 7, 2018

    Everyone that assisted me was friendly and very knowledgeable. You made the process of buying a home and the mounds of paperwork that goes along with it very easy. What is normally a very stressful experience was actually enjoyable. Thank you!

  • Reviews for Matt Wood

    Blake Briscoe

    August 6, 2018

    Matt and his team were absolutely amazing throughout the entire process. Our loan officer was always available to answer any questions we had, they got us a great rate on our loan, and on top of that I really felt like they cared about my wife and I. I will definitely use them again in the future!

  • Reviews for Matt Wood

    Amanda Laxson

    August 6, 2018

    It was a fairly smooth process

  • Reviews for Matt Wood

    Blake Briscoe

    August 6, 2018

    Matt Wood and his team were extremely helpful to my wife and I throughout the home-buying process. They were always available to answer any questions that we had, they got us a great interest rate on our loan, and on top of that it really felt like they cared about my wife and I. I will definitely be using them again in the future!

  • Reviews for Matt Wood

    James Savino

    August 3, 2018

    Very quick, very professional

  • Reviews for Matt Wood

    Karen Przybylski

    August 3, 2018

    Tyson was very responsive and the app made it super easy to submit all my documents.

  • Reviews for Matt Wood

    Annette DiCarlo

    August 2, 2018

    Laura was understanding, kind and patient with my 85 year old father and me. Explained in detail. Very personable and easy to work with!

  • Reviews for Matt Wood

    Brock Bailey

    July 30, 2018

    Constant contact. Clear direction.

  • Reviews for Matt Wood

    Erick Bonilla

    July 25, 2018

    Communicated promptly and made the process go smoothly.

  • Reviews for Matt Wood

    Robert Montes De Oca

    July 25, 2018

    Very professional and quick responses, A great overall experience.

  • Reviews for Matt Wood

    Jancy Bonilla

    July 25, 2018

    The whole process went smoothly with no complications.

  • Reviews for Matt Wood

    Anthony Livoti

    July 24, 2018

    Everything was communicated so well. I always felt connected to the process, like what I did was important.

  • Reviews for Matt Wood

    Katherine Thomison

    July 23, 2018

    Thanks for helping us with our refi! Y’all helped us undertthe process. Your app is a great way to keep tabs of everything. Thanks again

  • Reviews for Matt Wood

    Mason Legg

    July 22, 2018

    Very knowledgeable, and helpful team. Made the process very easy.

  • Reviews for Matt Wood

    Melinda Banda

    July 20, 2018

    Everything went so smooth and we would definitely recommend!

  • Reviews for Matt Wood

    Justin Perkins

    June 29, 2018

    Laura Palmer was our Loan Officer who was great at providing updates and provided the documents timely and appropriately.

  • Reviews for Matt Wood

    Karen Yargo-Cook

    June 26, 2018

    I began the process with Fairway after having a difficult experience with another lender. From the beginning Matt and Ryan were friendly welcoming and get me encouraged the entire time. I knew where we were throughout the entire process and knew if I texted or called I would immediately get a response. Fairway is my go to company from now on.

  • Reviews for Matt Wood

    Deborah Kelly

    June 23, 2018

    Very professional and prompt.

  • Reviews for Matt Wood

    Emily Hill

    June 23, 2018

    I would appreciate not being asked to send information that I've sent at least once, twice and sometimes three times previously and then told that you guys already had it. I received misinformation during the process, at closing and even after I closed I'm still getting incorrect information. It was an all-around bad experience. You guys seemed very disorganized and unprofessional and don't have the clients best interest in mind.

  • Reviews for Matt Wood

    Marvin Ingraham

    June 20, 2018

    Khang Duong did an amazing job of helping us in the process of financing our new home. When I was ready to climb the walls, he always took my concerns seriously and addressed them promptly. He was quick to respond and made sure I understood the process. I highly recommend him and his team!

  • Reviews for Matt Wood

    Gregory Sculark

    June 16, 2018

    From the kind greetings entering the building to the smiles from everyone we cross and the special care from our agent Ryan Sewell

  • Reviews for Matt Wood

    Caitlin Voss

    June 8, 2018

    We are first time home buyers and working with Tyson and Matt was a breeze. Tyson was available anytime we had questions including nights and weekends. We had a lot of questions about the loan process and everyone always took the time to make sure we understood and were comfortable with the process. We couldn't have asked for a better experience.

  • Reviews for Matt Wood

    Sharon Purcell

    June 8, 2018

    Tyson was nice and always responded when we asked questions.

  • Reviews for Matt Wood

    Jerry Shedd

    June 6, 2018

    This was our first home mortgage in 30 years as a need from Hurrican Harvey for rebuilding our lives. We shopped several banks and even took a shot at the popular advertised brand with the puppet that broker loans; that was a joke. Our bank for over 35 years actually refered us to Fairway Independent Mortgage. The first call was very pleasant and we could tell right away they were actual lenders and understood the value of customer service. We closed on our lian in less than 30 days.

  • Reviews for Matt Wood

    Sterling Griffin

    June 2, 2018

    Laura was wonderful! She answered all my questions in a timely manner and followed up routinely to make sure we were comfortable and informed.

  • Reviews for Matt Wood

    Jordan James

    May 26, 2018

    They provided a super smooth loan process. I am very please and happy with the way they handled everything.

  • Reviews for Matt Wood

    Richard Ray

    May 26, 2018

    Tyson was great to work with. He stayed in constant communication with us and answered any questions we had

  • Reviews for Matt Wood

    Marian Gaviola

    May 25, 2018

    Working with Ryan Sewell within the Matt Wood team was great! He was very responsive and patient when answering our questions. We were kept apprised of changes that occurred and he set expectations very well from the beginning.

  • Reviews for Matt Wood

    Troy Long

    May 25, 2018

    Matt was prompt in communication. I think what really helped our experience was Ryan's willingness to take the time to explain everything in detail.

  • Reviews for Matt Wood

    Marcus Moon

    May 20, 2018

    We worked with Tyson and he was constantly in communication throughout the entire process. He made the entire process simple and stress-free. I could not have been any happier with the process from start to finish. I just wish I had known about you guys on our previous 2 home purchases!

  • Reviews for Matt Wood

    Elizabeth McDonald

    May 18, 2018

    Thanks for making this process so easy for us. This was our first home and you explained each step clearly, answered all questions promptly and sent out emails with information pertaining to the stage we were in. You were awesome!

  • Reviews for Matt Wood

    Jess Stitzel

    May 13, 2018

    It was great.

  • Reviews for Matt Wood

    Kevin Hughes

    May 12, 2018

    Tyson McLaughlin. Mr McLaughlin was a pleasure to work with. Very proactive. A true professional.

  • Reviews for Matt Wood

    Amanda Jimenez

    May 9, 2018

    The process of switching our loan information from another lender was pretty smooth and I was kept informed every step of the way.

  • Reviews for Matt Wood

    Dylan Moore

    May 8, 2018

    Service was great from the team. Never personally met Matt

  • Reviews for Matt Wood

    Clinton Christopher

    May 8, 2018

    Matt and his team are kind, quick, and made the process easy.

  • Reviews for Matt Wood

    Tanya Lawson

    May 8, 2018

    The team made the process easy and hastle free.

  • Reviews for Matt Wood

    Sanjoy Das Gupta

    May 7, 2018

    Matt knows his job. He is very professional and hard worker.

  • Reviews for Matt Wood

    Olivia Knudson

    May 7, 2018

    They were happy to answer all my question's with great details for a first time buyer.

  • Reviews for Matt Wood

    Haleigh Coggins

    May 5, 2018

    The Matt Wood group with Fairway were outstanding! My husband and I recently closed on our first home with them and the process went very smooth and quickly. They were great about giving us a heads up on things that they needed from us before the time they needed them and were prompt in answering all our questions. They were extremely helpful, making themselves available to us whenever we needed assistance. They are genuine people who were enjoyable to work with. No doubt will use them again!

  • Reviews for Matt Wood

    Willie Ward

    May 5, 2018

    Fast & easy. No problems.

  • Reviews for Matt Wood

    Stephen Garrett

    May 4, 2018

    Tyson, our loan officer, was not only available but answered questions patiently and worked to resolve issues in a timely manner.

  • Reviews for Matt Wood

    N Hawkins

    February 1, 2018

    I could not have been more pleased! As a military family the stress of moving is not for the faint of heart. The team at Fairway was the vest experience that my family has ever had. The communication was fabulous and the process was picture perfect. I was pleasantly surprised that there was another lending company that was more competitive than other lenders, they worked for us and found my family the best possible rate. I would highly recommend the Wood Team, if you are looking for a fantastic team who take every opportunity to go the distance you must contact this company without a doubt. If this were not my "Forever Home" I would use them again hands down!

  • Reviews for Matt Wood

    Marco Costilla

    January 1, 2018

    This review is specifically for Ryan Sewell at The Wood Group of Fairway Mortgage. I am a first time homeowner now thanks to Ryan. I had no idea what the first steps were towards buying a home, and I was feeling unsure about how possible it even would be for me. Working with Ryan made this an extremely smooth experience. Ryan's response time is hands down awesome! I highly recommend The Wood Group of Fairway Independent Mortgage and would refer him to friends and family going forward for home loans.

  • Reviews for Matt Wood

    Quincy Daniels

    September 1, 2017

    One of the BEST customer service experiences I have EVER had! Working with work Fairway Mortgage Independent Corporation team out of the Belton/Temple area was the perfect customer experience from day one. Our representative, Khang Duong, was extremely attentive answering questions during as well as after hours. He was also always wiling to jump on a phone call to help clarify any documents we received or answer any questions about the process we had. The support staff was also amazing as there were not any hiccups dealing with the mortgage company even though we chose to close in a short period of time. To this day, we can still message Khang about questions we have and he respond promptly even though is has been 4 months since we purchased our home. I would recommend Fairway Mortgage Independent Corporation!!

  • Reviews for Matt Wood

    brandondutton92

    August 1, 2017

    Ryan Sewell did an excellent job with our first home purchase. He worked very hard to get us a very fast close. He answered every question I had. Overall I will use Ryan Sewell with the Wood group again on any home purchase.

  • Reviews for Matt Wood

    foggybottom12345

    July 1, 2017

    We recently moved down to Texas and didn't know anybody in the mortgage business here. A member of our family who works in the commercial title business mentioned that she had previously worked on a number of very smooth deals with Matt Wood at Fairway Mortgage, and that she very much enjoyed working with his team. She strongly recommended that we take our business to Fairway instead of the national franchise we had previously considered in Boulder, CO. We're VERY glad we followed her advice. Throughout the application process Matt's team gave us the personal touch - answering all of our questions very promptly. All our paperwork was processed well ahead of schedule and the closing went off without a single hitch. We will always be grateful to the Matt Wood Team for making a potentially stressful process go smoother than we ever could have imagined.

  • Reviews for Matt Wood

    Victoria Massey

    July 1, 2017

    We were first-time home-buyers and were determined to understand the entire process. The Matt Wood team at Fairway Independent Mortgage Corporation was very available and willing to explain all that they, as lenders, did and how it affected us. We were pleased with how our home loan turned out and will definitely consider them again when the day arrives.

  • Reviews for Matt Wood

    Kara Warren

    July 1, 2017

    Ryan Sewell was great to work with! He was very pleasant and made our home buying process a smooth transaction with a quick close! I would definitely recommend him.

  • Reviews for Matt Wood

    brooks marie

    June 1, 2017

    We were first time home buyers and knew very little going into it. We had so many questions and they were always there with answers and guidance. Laura Palmer worked with us and she was so patient, friendly, and always available. I won't say it was an easy process, but truly it was easier than we thought. They made everything go smoothly!

  • Reviews for Matt Wood

    neil588

    February 1, 2017

    Matt's team was very professional and helpful. They answered all our questions. We shopped all over and they got us the best rate available. We would highly recommend Fairway for all your mortgage needs.

  • Reviews for Matt Wood

    njones48

    January 1, 2017

    Loved working with the Matt Wood team, mainly worked with Khang Duong who went above and beyond anything I could have asked for. I didn't have much knowledge of the process beforehand but they put my mind at ease that they were taking care of everything.

  • Reviews for Matt Wood

    Nicole3926

    November 1, 2016

    From start to finish Matt's team was so helpful in getting us through the home buying process. They were quick to answer our questions, and went above and beyond in figuring out what worked best for us. I would absolutely work with them again, and have consistently recommended them to friends since.

  • Reviews for Matt Wood

    thoughtfullycreative

    September 1, 2010

    We used Matt to refinance our home. He did an excellent job! He had a quick response time, and communicated in a timely and effective manner. Would definitely work with Matt again!

    • Reviews for Laura Palmer

      Chris Philip

      August 14, 2018

      Laura put in a lot of extra time into getting our loan through the process. She often worked past office hours.

    • Reviews for Laura Palmer

      Jeremy Poole

      August 12, 2018

      Laura was great to work with, she communicated well and was so nice through the whole process.

    • Reviews for Laura Palmer

      Nathan Kibodeaux

      August 10, 2018

      Laura worked really hard for our family. We presented her with a very complicated opportunity and she tackled it with poise and absolute professionalism and at all times. She worked long hours and lived up to her promises. I would highly recommend her and her team!

    • Reviews for Laura Palmer

      Amanda Lewis

      August 9, 2018

      We had a unique situation that was very confusing. Laura was very patient with us and walked us through the whole thing and provided as many updates as possible.

    • Reviews for Laura Palmer

      Sarah Snowberger

      August 9, 2018

      Laura was amazing! Knowledgeable and so open with communication. Loved working with her! I was so impressed with how quick everything went overall, she was so proactive and did everything in her power to be ahead of the game and collect items before potentially getting hung up later in processing. There is a great team at Fairway, I would recommend them to anyone. Thank you again Laura, for everything!

    • Reviews for Laura Palmer

      Michael Snowberger

      August 8, 2018

      Laura and the Fairway team were amazing, we absolutely will utilize them again in the future if the need arises. We got very lucky to have such a knowledgeable team working for us. Thank you Laura for everything!

    • Reviews for Laura Palmer

      Jordan James

      July 1, 2018

      Fast, friendly and very helpful. She made it very smooth for my first mortgage experience.

    • Reviews for Laura Palmer

      Cami Griffin

      June 27, 2018

      Laura answered all my questions promptly (even with an 8 hour time difference) and explained thing throughly. The entire process was easy and seamless.

    • Reviews for Laura Palmer

      Megan Sebek

      April 29, 2018

      Laura works hard and was always available to answer my many, many questions!

    • Reviews for Laura Palmer

      John Stevens

      April 25, 2018

      Ms Palmer was a pleasure to work with.. She handle every issue with ease. She will the first person I call when I find I another property. Thank You Ma'am

    • Reviews for Laura Palmer

      Jeremy Ratcliffe

      April 24, 2018

      Very thorough and informative throughout the entire loan process!

    • Reviews for Laura Palmer

      John Cato

      April 23, 2018

      Attention to detail, consistent service from start to finish!

    • Reviews for Laura Palmer

      Travis Fuller

      April 20, 2018

      Laura was fantastic in communicating every step of the loan process to my wife and I, who were first time homebuyers and had little to no experience or knowledge in several areas of the process. She answered all of our questions in a timely manner and even went as far as texting or calling us to make sure we understood what was going on. Very pleasant experience doing business with Laura.

    • Reviews for Laura Palmer

      scottmiker8

      November 1, 2017

      Laura was exactly what we hoped for with her professional skills and industry knowledge, but she was also very personable and caring about our loan process. She walked us through each step, gave very helpful advice, and enabled us to close quickly and even earlier than originally planned. She was an absolute delight to work with and when any future opportunity presents itself we will refer to Laura.

    • Reviews for Laura Palmer

      user62795628

      July 1, 2017

      Can't imagine a better experience. Laura was on top of everything for us. We had a few personal complexities and I had a ton of questions, and Laura helped us every step of the way with an incredible attitude. Laura even drove out to my office on a busy day after I completely dropped the ball to help us get it done. She made it easy and convenient. Thank you so much for making it happen Laura! -Ray and Allie

    • Reviews for Laura Palmer

      hitekmama

      July 1, 2017

      Laura was such a great help during our entire home purchase. She provided support along the way & answered all questions promptly. If it wasn't for having her on our team, I'm not sure that the deal would have gone through. With all the problems we encountered along the way from the realtor, she was always there to reassure us & help us out even if it meant taking personal time out to get it done. She, along with the entire Wood team were excellent!

    • Reviews for Laura Palmer

      haley93grace

      June 1, 2017

      I loved working with Laura! She made it so easy for me (a first time home buyer). I really didn't know what to expect, but she made it so easy and the process so smooth! I work long crazy hours and I loved being able to communicate through text with her! Fairway and Laura are a great Mortgage team and I'm so happy I chose them to help me through this process. :)

    • Reviews for Laura Palmer

      j l hornberger

      May 1, 2017

      Kept close contact with us, answering concerns and keeping us updated on moving forward. Always day or night a phone call away. Even showed up at closing to give us support.

    • Reviews for Laura Palmer

      zuser20141020141128076

      May 1, 2017

      Obtaining a home loan (long distance) was a challenging undertaking. I chose , Fairway Mortgage, as I had heard good things about this group. We worked very closely with Laura Palmer throughout this process and she was exceptional!! We communicated often through text and email and she was always available to answer questions and concerns regarding our mortgage. She is knowledgeable and professional, despite the fact that I was occasionally stressed and frustrated with the process of conducting business from 1800 miles away for a purchase of a home in Texas. Laura was patient with me, thank goodness!! We would recommend Fairway Mortgage and Laura Palmer to anyone considering purchase of a home. You wont be disappointed!!

    • Reviews for Ryan Sewell

      Patrick Brown

      May 5, 2018

      He explained everything very well

    • Reviews for Ryan Sewell

      Dylan Moore

      May 5, 2018

      Ryan is the man!!!

    • Reviews for Ryan Sewell

      Sanjoy Das Gupta

      May 2, 2018

      Ryan helped us negotiate the donfusing intricacies if mortgage loans with grace, patience and helpfulness. He found us the best loan, helped us qualify for down payment assistance and finished it quickly. Thank you!

    • Reviews for Ryan Sewell

      user04144765

      July 1, 2017

      Ryan was the best part about our home buying process. He was professional and answered every question we had. He answered all of our calls and responded to our emails almost instantly. Ryan was also extremely flexible and was willing to meet with us on Memorial Day due to accommodate my work schedule. Most importantly, Ryan stayed on top of the file throughout the process and managed to get us from contract to closing in 20 days! My wife and I would highly recommend Ryan to anyone for their home financing needs.

    • Reviews for Ryan Sewell

      zuser20150609162852724

      July 1, 2017

      There is absolutely no way I could ever come up with enough good things to say about Ryan and the team at Fairway. From the first time we talked to closing day, Ryan was readily available to answer any questions we had. It seriously seemed as if my wife and I were his only clients even though he was working with a full load of clients (I know because I asked him). Here are some examples of how awesome this guy is and how hard he works: He answered BOTH of my phone calls on the 4th of July, and answered all of my questions. He was available one Sunday evening to check on a few documents for me. He waited past 5pm at the office ON A FRIDAY for a final document to be signed and cleared by the underwriter, and then called me to let me know we were clear to close before he left. We had somehow missed one signature on a document so he drove to me one day to get it signed. Referred us to an awesome Realtor. He kept the entire team informed so that (when the one time in a month he was unavailable) they were able to discuss options with me when we hit a bump in the road. Got us great interest rates. Not to mention he did all of this while he himself was buying a house and also getting married! This guy is legit. 5 stars. Highly Recommend.

    • Reviews for Khang Duong

      Allie Ricketts

      June 8, 2018

      Khang was Amazing through our entire process. He was ALWAYS very quick to answer our questions. We could not be happier! Everyone says Escrow is difficult but Khang prepared us for a very smooth process we had no issues at all.

    • Reviews for Khang Duong

      Ethan Westbrook

      May 23, 2018

      We enjoyed having Khang make financing our first home purchase as easy as possible!

    • Reviews for Khang Duong

      Adam Rea

      May 23, 2018

      Khang was a pleasure to work with while buying our first home. He was accessible, positive, and knowledgeable throughout the entire process and truly has his client's best interest in mind. We will be recommending him to any friends and family in the future!

    • Reviews for Khang Duong

      Scott Gentry

      April 24, 2018

      Khang made the entire process smooth and easy to get through. Khang was super invested in us buying our home. Made me feel like he care just as much as if he was buying his own home!

    • Reviews for Khang Duong

      Mateo Lopez

      April 24, 2018

      Khang from Fairway was outstanding as our loan officer and I look forward to recommending him to our friends and family. The process of buying a home can be stressful and overwhelming, Khang made it so much easier!